Highlights from The Food Blogger Happy Hour

hh6-large

Moi, The Arugula Files, and Gradually Greener. (Photo by Amelia)

Folks, I had so much fun at the DC Food Blogger Happy Hour. And no, I am not just saying that. Usually I have a hard time getting over my shyness at networking happy hour things where I don’t know anyone, but everyone there was so easy to talk to, so welcoming, and so into food, that I calmed my nerves (the wine helped). There are whisperings that this should become a regular monthly event, and I couldn’t agree more. Here’s to getting out from behind the laptop screen and into the bar!

Top highlight: Meeting Amelia (Gradually Greener) and Mary (The Arugula Files) in person. They were lovely, fun, and very sweet. Hands down, top moment of the night.

Other highlights:

  • Getting to wax poetic about the Seattle craft beer scene with Orr, one of the Young and Hungry lager heads.

I know I met more people – if I forgot to name you, please forgive me for my space cadet tendencies and general awfulness with names. It was so much fun.

Also, I realized that I really need to get business cards with my name and email address on them. Next month!

6 Comments »

  1. katy said

    It was great meeting you!

  2. Amelia said

    Great to finally meet you. I’m so glad you had a good time. See you at the next one!

  3. Fun times! Can’t wait until the next one;-)

  4. Bonnie said

    You all have curly hair!

  5. […] you wait? I can’t. It’s the next Food Blogger Happy Hour! In honor of Octoberfest, we’ll be meet at Commonwealth, the gastropub in Columbia Heights […]

  6. […] to DC foodies and food bloggers – the next Food Blogger Happy Hour is tomorrow! We’ll be meeting at CommonWealth in Columbia Heights. Come drink a beer and […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment