Peeptown Cupcake is a Semi-Finalist!

Peeptown Cupcake - A line Out the Door!

"Peeptown Cupcake," my ticket to Peeps fame.

It’s official folks, “Peeptown Cupcake” is a semi-finalist in the Washington Post Peeps Diorama contest! I didn’t win, but my Peeps will be in the online photo gallery that should be up this weekend. When the gallery goes live this weekend, you can see it here.

Post readers can vote for their favorite diorama, so please vote for me this weekend. I’ll do another post when the gallery is online as a reminder, but I want to spread the word early.

Thanks for everyone’s comments and kudos on the diorama – I’m flattered and greatful for your support. Special thanks to a certain Wonk the Plank, who exhibited amazing patience during the stressful and near-hytserical peeps diorama construction process. He is truly the best of all Planks.

9 Comments »

  1. Anna said

    Your diorama is awesome!!! Congrats!!

    • moderndomestic said

      Thanks!! You should come over sometime and see it in person.

  2. Mandy said

    I have seen it in person and it is awesome. Great job!

  3. Uncle Mike said

    Congratulations on your much-deserved honor. I’ll be voting regularly.

  4. Joanne said

    Yayyyy!!!! You’re so awesome, congratulations!!!!

  5. wonktheplank said

    Some of the other entries were even more elaborate. We liked the three-story Sweeney Todd one a lot.

  6. Reggie Ryan said

    Hey, thanks for sharing your cupcakes! I work in the MLK tax site with Dave who brought them in. They were awesome. Truly a case of pass-it-on and share the JOY! I had seen your peeps project and thought it was wonderful.

    • moderndomestic said

      Thank you Reggie! I’m glad that I was able to share them with you, and I’m glad you liked the cupcakes (and the diorama!).

  7. […] Peeps Artists” party at Artomatic (6:00-9:00 on Saturday night, if anyone wants to go and see Peeptown Cupcake and the other peeps dioramas in […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment