Halloween in Photos

Bake Sale - Unicorn Pegasus 2

This was my favorite - I love that unicorn Pegasus!

I had to share some of my photos from Halloween – these costumes are just too cute to keep to myself. Most of these are taken from the Halloween costume contest at the 14th and U Farmer’s Market – and a couple are from my own night out later.

Bake Sale - Superdog

Superdog!

Bake Sale - First Cupcake

This was a special moment - a duck's first cupcake.

Bake sale - Ladybug

I love this dog - I mean, ladybug.

CIMG2151

A tortured 1950's housewife and The Lady In Red.

CIMG2170

Pippi Longstocking.

CIMG2171

Swine Flu.

Halloween - Costumes

Mark Sanford and his Argentinian mistress. DC does political costumes well, no?

6 Comments »

  1. Olga said

    Awesome costume!

    • moderndomestic said

      Thank you! You can’t see the bottle of Valium or the spatula I carried around all night in the picture – I especially liked those touches.

  2. Bonnie said

    OMG. You would have killed to be a Pegasus Unicorn at one point in your life!

    • moderndomestic said

      I know. I wonder if they make that one-sie in adult sizes . . .

  3. My cat Chloe has the same ladybug outfit. She looks about as happy as that dog when she wears it…

    • moderndomestic said

      OMG! Do you have a picture of your cat in the outfit? I would LOVE to see that.

      Yeah, I think the poor dog is embarrassed.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

