Don’t Miss the Spooktacular Food Blogger Bake Sale This Saturday!

6a00e55091ba2f88330120a6791e4c970c

It will be spooktacular!

What are you doing on Halloween morning? Why you’re going to the 14th and U farmer’s market and picking up a fabulous baked good made by a local food blogger. And you don’t even have to feel guilty about the extra sugar consumption, since all the proceeds will go to benefit Martha’s Table. Don’t you know that calories don’t count if they’re for a good cause?

The bake sale is the brainchild of Adventures in Shaw, who is also organizing.

So far, there’s a stellar blog and food line up, which you can find over at the The Arugula Files. As for me, I’ll be making chocolate cupcakes with peanut butter frosting and chocolate mint whoopie pies. I’m excited.

Food Blogger Spooktacular Bake Sale
14th and U Farmer’s Market
Saturday, October 31
9:00am to 1:00 pm

5 Comments »

  1. Joellen said

    Yum, I hope those are the same cupcakes you made for our Dracula viewing! They were delectable.

  2. Bonnie said

    You should definitely consider the Georgetown Cupcake chocolate cupcake recipe! I love it!

  3. […] should you come to the food blogger bake sale this Saturday at the 14th and U Farmer’s market? These cupcakes. Now I know they don’t […]

  4. Rebecca said

    I’m disappointed to miss it. I’ll be on a train coming back from new York. I would love a cupcake and a whoopie pie. Sigh, I may have to learn how to make them myself.

  5. […] Food Blogger Bakesale and Halloween […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

